Seven Seals
Home -  Prophecy
David Jay Jordan
   The Seven Seals of Revelation Time Line is very straight forward, as it is in
chronological order from the time of Jesus Resurrection onward. Its recorded in
Revelation 5.

As John is weeping over the unopened scroll and its unbroken seven seals, he receives
good news: “The Lion of the tribe of Judah, the Root of David, has triumphed. He is
able to open the scroll and its seven seals” (Revelation 5:5). “Then I saw a Lamb,
looking as if it had been slain, standing at the center of the throne. . . . He went and
took the scroll from the right hand of him who sat on the throne” (verses 6–7). This is
a picture of Jesus Christ, the Lamb who was slain who is also the Lion of judgment.
Jesus is the only one worthy to judge the world (cf. John 5:22). As He takes the scroll
to open the seals and pronounce judgment on the unbelieving world, the beings in
heaven glorify Him with a new song:

“You are worthy to take the scroll and to open its seals,
because you were slain,and with your blood you purchased for God
persons from every tribe and language and people and nation. . . .
Worthy is the Lamb, who was slain,
to receive power and wealth and wisdom and strength
and honor and glory and praise!” (verses 9 and 12).

Upon the "Lamb" opening a seal from the book, a judgment is released or an
apocalyptic event occurs. The opening of the first four Seals release The Four
Horsemen, each with his own specific mission.[6:1-8] The opening of the fifth seal
releases the cries of martyrs for the "word/Wrath of God".[6:9-11] The sixth seal
prompts earthquakes and other cataclysmic events.[2][6:12-17] The seventh seal cues
seven angelic trumpeters who in turn cue the seven bowl judgments and more
cataclysmic events.[

First Seal ... White Horse     Bow Crown
Second Seal  Red Horse       Sword
Third Seal     Black Horse    Scales
Fourth Seal   Pale Horse      Death
Seal            Opening              Symbols

First            White horse            Bow, crown
Second        Red horse              Great sword
Third           Black horse            Scales
Fourth         Pale horse               Death
Fifth            Souls martyrs          White robes
Sixth           Great earthquake     Darkness
Seventh       Seven angels           Seven Bowls